First Day of Preschool..

So today was Preston’s (my almost 3 year old) first day of preschool, and he did fabulous!  He being my second was a little easier to say good-bye to, but I do have to admit I hovered for a long time because I just didn’t want to let go!  When my first born, Carter (almost 5) went to preschool, at the same school and with the same teacher, there were many tears shed on both our part!  He had to keep his blankie with him and he clung to me as I tried so hard to hold back my tears, but I did let go and after a week he did great. Preston and Carter are two completely different children in so in many ways and thankfully so.  He was comfortable with the teacher he has known for two years as Carter’s teacher and with all the toys, made me proud.

This year Carter is in a Transitional Kindegarden class and he is loving it.  i have to admit again when he had his first day last week I got choked up because I felt my first baby is so far from my baby anymore, or atleast it seemed.  He is so ready for this, but mommy isn’t.  I still at day 3 get sad when I leave him because I feel him need me a little less, but am happy he is comfortable and confident enough to say good-bye with a smile.

I don’t know when it happened but my two boys grew up and that is hard for a mother, or father!  I am so excited for the new journeys they seek, but so sad that the past 5 years of motherhood have passed way too quickly.  Today I clung to Layla, my 14 month old daughter, a little tighter and prayed to god to find a way to make time stand still, I can only imagine what I will be like when I have to drop her off at preschool?

I love my babies, they are my life, my world and my everything!  I took so many pictures of my 3 babies in this past week going to school, and would love to share them now, but with the flooding we had to take down our main computer, so I will have to post them another time!  For today I will close with the thought that my life is worth living because of the love of my children!

“You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching,
Love like you’ll never be hurt,
Sing like there’s nobody listening,
And live like it’s heaven on earth.”
—      William W. Purkey

Leave a Reply

