Project 365: Day 7 and 8

Day 7: So often, we as women can lose ourselves, whether it be because we are wives or mothers, or for whatever other aspects of their lives that take over. I find myself in this boat often, not that I would want it any other way, but the day to day chores and responsibilities at home consume most of my day and most of my thoughts! I am blessed in another aspect, a way in which I can nurture me. I have a passion for hair and creativity, and I have been successful at building my own business doing what I love! I can be a wife, I can be a mother and I can be a hairstylist! Doing what I love a few days a week helps keep me in touch with who I am as a woman!

Day 8: Today is my favorite day of the week, Sunday! It is the only day of the week we get to all be together as a family. My husband is home, and I am not at work either. For a while now Carter has been asking for us to take him to Chuck-E-Cheese, and the very thought of that makes me and my husband cringe! It is an inevitable outing for parents, and we finally had to bite the bullet, but not without getting something in return.. Carter is by far the most difficult of the 3 when it comes to sleep. I am not placing blame soley on him, it is our fault too, we made all our mistakes sleep training with him, our first. So the deal was that he sleeps all night in his bed friday and saturday night, and of course with a little incentive, HE DID! So in honoring our deal we got ready and took the three kids to chuck-e-cheese!




I believe each child truely enjoyed themselves today and I have to admit, though chuck-e-cheese is not my first choice of family things to do, I enjoyed watching them having fun! I wish we had more days off together in the week, but I will just be thankful for the quaility time we have, not the quantity!

“Dance like nobody’s watching; love like you’ve never been hurt. Sing like nobody’s listening; live like it’s heaven on earth.” Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

