Project 365: Day 46 and 47

DAY 46: I love when I go into layla’s room, while she is still in her crib, sometimes she wakes happy and is so playful! I am trying to cherish all these little moments with her, because I know how fast it passes. I just wish I could get in and snuggle with her sometimes, it is so inviting!

In family life, love is the oil that eases friction, the cement that binds closer together, and the music that brings harmony.
— Eva Burrows

DAY 47: Carter hasn’t had school in a few days and he is off till Monday, but Preston had school today, so while he was in school Carter and Layla played so well together and I cleaned (started to..lol). I love how well these two get along! here is a picture of the two together, their love for each other amazes me, makes me a very proud momma!

HOW TO REALLY LOVE A CHILD:
Be there
Say yes as often as possible
Let them bang on pots and pans
If they are cranky, put them in water
If they are unlovable, love yourself
Realize how important it is to be a child
Go to a movie in you pajamas
Read books out loud with joy
Invent pleasures together
Remember how really small they are
Giggle a lot
Surprise them
Say you are sorry
Say no when necessary
Teach feelings
Heal you own inner child
Learn about parenting
Hug trees together
Make loving safe
Bake a cake and eat it with your hands
Go find elephants and kiss them
Plan to write a novel
Make lots of forts with blankets
Let you angel fly
Tell your own dreams
Keep the glean in your own eye
Encourage silly
Plant licorice in your garden
Open up
Speak softly
Express your love a lot
Speak kindly
Paint their tennis shoes
Pain their faces
Search out goodness
Sing directions
Sing love
Cook with mud
Talk about life
Talk about peace
Handle with care
FORGIVE!

One thought on “Project 365: Day 46 and 47

  1. What a cute little ones… first shot is simply amazing! Cherish these moments while they are still this young, times passes so fast, I know what I am talking about, my daughters are 15 and 13 already 🙂

Leave a Reply

