Project 365: Day 78, 79, 80, 81 and 82

I am in love with this weather we are having..so unseasonable, but goreous! The kids are loving being outside and I am loving the natural light!

Day 78: (3/17/2012) Saturdays are a day Tim gets to be with the kids and I go off to work. Luckily I make my own hours so I had a short day on Saturday. Tim went off for an afternoon run and I played with the kids outside! We then had a nice family dinner at a favorite restaurant (Joey’s Pizzaria), ice cream, then the park for a bit! Nothing better than quality family time! Here is a pic of my handsome, COOL dude, Preston.

Day 79: (3/18/2012) Sundays are a family day for us, we get to go to church together, then do whatever we want, and be together. Tim and I also got a chance to get out for a run and have a late lunch just the two of us thanks to my sister watching the kiddos. It was a great Sunday! Here is my princess all ready to go to the park…or maybe she wants to just play outside!

The boys also wanted to play tball with daddy……here are pics of his boys…and little princess wanted in too!!!!


Day 80: (3/19/2012) Park Day with friends

Layla is growing up so fast and everytime we go to the park she does something new! She tries to keep up with the big kids, makes mommy VERY nervous, but she does keep up with them for the most part! I love to watch her explore, and try new things, this is the big grin I get when she does something all by herself! I can’t get enough of her!

I remember when this young boy used to need me for everything….now we get to the park and off he goes! He is growing up so fast, and part of me wishes he needed me a little, though I am proud of the little boy he has become! I just adore him.

Preston is my most independant, he keeps up with Carter and his friends, but then well venture off to do what makes his heart happy! He is one special boy….growing up too fast

Day 81: (3/20/2012) With all this beautiful weather how can you resist getting outside to enjoy it… Here are more outside adventures of my babies


(oh and batman came over too)

Day 82: (3/21/2012)
Since the days have been so beautiful, we have taken the kids to the park after school….it gets kindof crazy but it is worth it. We have been to three different parks this week, the kids are having a blast! here is a picture of Carter with his friend Anderson…Anderson and Carter were the first to be friends of their group, they went to preschool together (the 3’s program, when the did the 4’s they went to different schools, but we kept in touch and got together and this year they are in the T-K program together. I love to see their friendship grow!

“Don’t walk in front of me, I may not follow.
Don’t walk behind me, I may not lead.
Walk beside me and be my friend.”
– Albert Camus (also attributed to Maimonidies). Sent by clovers

Leave a Reply

