Project 365: Day 103-109

Okay to say that I have been a slacker this week is an understatement! I have been very busy, and haven’t had a chance to post the pictures I have taken…..Finally Here are the pictures from the last week!

Day 103: (4/11/2012)
It was a lazy couple days over break, and here is a picture of Layla still in her jammies at lunchtime…well it could have been a picture of her at any point in the day, she is a perpetual snacker (lol). I just can’t get enough of this little girl!!!!!

Day 104: (4/12/2012)
We finally had the chance to get together with friends over break…instead of venturing somewhere, since it would probably be crowded with everyone off for Easter break, we decided to have friends over our house! I love when we can do this, its great for the kids, but I also love chatting with the other mom’s, who have become great friends of mine! It’s amazing that as we age it isn’t about the number of friends we have, but the quality of friendships we make that is the most important!

Day 105: (4/13/2012)
Both Carter and Layla had shots today..Carter for school and Layla for her 18 month checkup, of which was months ago. Every time we have scheduled her shots she has gotten sick and hasn’t been able to have them, well the day finally came! Poor babies…neither of them liked it one bit! It was a pretty nice afternoon, so we got out to play for a little bit and that cheered them up!

I know I have said this before, but I love watching these two together! They have such a love for each other and are so much alike that they play ver well together! I hope they always enjoy each others company and the bond only grows stronger!

Day 106: (4/14/2012)
Layla is beginning to express what she feels and what she wants, regardless of what mommy wants, therefore we have had to start doing time-outs. It’s funny because if you say if you do that again you will go into time-out, “do you want to go to time-out?” and she will say yes…lol! She actually does well and stays there till I tell her to come out of time-out!

Day 107: (4/15/2012)
I had the chance to take some family portraits for a good friend of mine! We went to a nice park, with waterfalls, bridges, and a park! It was a beautiful afternoon, and I am pleased so far with the results! Here is a picture from the session!


More to come soon!!!

Day 108: (4/16/2012)
This week has a forecast that will allow us to go to the park almost all week and the kids are in heaven….We went to the park yesterday and it was a HOT one…as you can see from Layla’s cheeks…. I love, love, love this picture of my baby girl! The shirt if awesome too 🙂

Here is Carter…..He has gotten so big, daring, a boy..sometimes that stuff freaks me out! I have to learn to let him be who he is, even if it scares me!

109: (4/17/2012)
Today Preston is 3 1/2 years old! I cannot believe it, where has the time gone? I think back to the day I brought him into this world and I didn’t think it was possible to love him more, and today 3 1/2 years later my love for him is so abundant that sometimes it feels like my heart is going to burst! Pregnant women having their second child will sometimes say they fear they won’t be able to love another like they love their first and I am sure I felt that way, so I just tell them that your love and heart just grows and grows, it happens without you even thinking about it. It has with each of my babies! Everyday I love them more, it sometimes seems impossible that you can love something, someone so much!
Here is a picture of my baby boy, growing up!

Preston….
I hope you know how very much mommy loves you! You and your smile tug at my heartstrings, you melt me with your hugs, leaving me wanting more of your affection! You are very independent and don’t always need me to hug you, kiss you, but when you do, I cherish those moments and hope you know I am right there! You are a spunky little boy, tough at the age of 3, but I know it’s the age! I look forward to each day with you and can’t imagine life without you! I hope you know you are very special and you can be and do anything your heart desires! I will be right there beside you cheering you on in life! I love you with all my heart and soul! Love you forever and always…mommy!

Leave a Reply

