I Heart Faces Photo Challenge | Hey Girl {May 2012}

I love this challenge, in honor of Mother’s Day it is nice to show off the important women in our lives! I had so many pictures of my little girl that I wanted to enter, but chose this picture instead. This photo is of a close friend of mine (friends since grade school) and her first born son. I had the pleasure of taking pictures for this beautiful woman and her family! This picture along with so many from the session struck a cord with me. This sums up a mother’s love, and obviously the love this child has for his momma!

Happy May and Happy Mother’s Day!

“Before you were conceived I wanted you Before you were born I loved you Before you were here an hour I would give my life for you This is the miracle of life. ~ Maureen Hawkins”

Head on over to to see all the beautiful entries in honor of mother’s day!

3 thoughts on “I Heart Faces Photo Challenge | Hey Girl {May 2012}

Leave a Reply

