My Project 52: Week 19

Motherhood has brought me such joy. There is always a part of each phase in the kids life that can seem so hard, but the joy far out weighs that. Carter is starting little league..and this past weekend was his very first game. They had an opening ceremony first, where the kids had the chance to step onto the high school baseball field, and their names were called, then they proceeded to their game at a local park! Seeing Carter in his uniform, excited to play and learn and the joy of being with his friends made my heart happy!
lil man

opening day

tip of hat

true baseball players

up to bat

helmet

handsome pans

Carter, my precious lil man…I am so very proud of you!!!!!!! I hope you are proud of yourself, you are eager to try new things, even when they seem hard at first! I hope you enjoy your first little league season!

Leave a Reply

