My Project 52: Week 23

Family…..what a concept. As I sit and ponder what family is in my life, I see many things. I see the family I am related to, mother, father, step parents, sisters and brother, as well as grandparents, aunts and uncles, and cousins etc. I see the family created by my wonderful husband and I…the two of us and our precious babies, Carter, Preston, Layla and Emerson. And with this family created by Tim and I, we bring together our extended families. And I have family that may not be related to me by blood, but by my heart’s choice. Those friends who have become like sisters, and friends that are a part of my world…my family! Families come in all shapes and sizes, I am blessed by all those that make up my family!

This past weekend we welcomed Tim’s brother and his family into our home, as we have for each memorial day weekend for many years now. The kids LOVE their kids. Two amazing children they have, older than mine, but play with them and make them feel so special. The kids made new memories with their cousins, and I captured so many wonderful moments, to cherish forever.

tickle

tickle monster

storytime with aunt carrie

pouty

game time with uncle bobby

family

emi and uncle bobby

emi and aunt carrie

daddy's girl

daddy boy

cousins

cousins 2

brielle and emi

brielle and emerson

bobby and presty

aunt carrie and emi

Ordinary moments made extraordinary because they are felt so deeply in our hearts.

Leave a Reply

