My Project 52: Week 27 – Happy Birthday Layla

Happy birthday my sweet princess. Oh Layla, how can it be that you are 3 now. I remember the day they placed you in my arms, as if it were yesterday. You slipped right into my heart, I fell in love. Before you were born I fell in love with the idea of having my very own little girl, the one I had dreamed about, and the day you were born, and every day since, my dreams have come true. I can’t wait to share all the girly things and moments with you, my little sidekick!

You definitely are a girly girl in the sense that you love anything princess, hello kitty, or dora, but you refuse to wear a dress and give me fits about having to do your hair. I know right where to find you, right next to your brothers. You want to do just what they are doing. I Love You just the way you are, even if it drives me crazy at times. I do hope that you grow to love mommy doing your hair, because it is my specialty you know.

I pray you know just how special you are and that you are loved so very much.
I hope you grow up knowing just who you are, and never settle for less than you deserve.
I pray you always reach for the stars, and know you can do anything you put your mind too.
I hope you know that I will always be your biggest fan, your momma, and your friend even when you don’t think I am right.
I will always have your best interest at heart and love you with all that I am!

I love you my princess. Happy Birthday!
Layla
layla 3 years old

Leave a Reply

