My Project 52: Week 32

VACATION!

Who doesn’t love a week away at the beach, or anywhere with just their family, spending time together in ways it doesn’t get spent at home with crazy work schedules, demands of life and kids and home! To me whenever I am away on vacation, I feel a little more relaxed, I focus more on what’s important, and realize more the blessings that are in front of me. I don’t like to take my kids and husband for granted, but to be honest, it is something I do sometimes. It easily happens when I get caught up in what needs to be done instead of focusing on the here and now of my life with my kids and husband.

auto-99

This week on vacation I took the time to be truly present with the kids. I saw life through their eyes, the pure joy in the simplest things. Sure we had meltdowns of epic proportions, and whiny moments, but that’s life with kids 6 and under. Life isn’t always going to be rainbows and sunshine and even in the hardest of moments I love them. The great moments far outweighed the trying ones.

Enjoying…

Wave Jumping
auto
auto-136

Boogie Boarding
auto-6
auto-8
auto-18
auto-23
auto-127
auto-32
And yes, even I participated! It felt good to let go a little bit.

HUNTING: for those beachy things…crabs, jellies, sea shells, baby seagulls, diggers (don’t ask what they are really called), fish, and so on.
auto-138
auto-97
auto-84
auto-83
auto-82
auto-64
auto-63
auto-58

Swimming
auto-141
auto-142
auto-122
auto-53
auto-46
auto-13
auto-45

Being Young and carefree…the world at their finger tips
auto-134
auto-132
auto-129
auto-119
auto-95
auto-91
auto-78
auto-77
auto-69
auto-51
auto-50
auto-29
auto-24
auto-12
auto-10
auto-3
auto-14

And finally, Emerson, you were such a trooper. You were the best baby, relaxed, go with the flow, smiley, happy, and inquisitive too. I am so glad your very first trip to the beach was as amazing as it was. I love you

auto-130
auto-121
auto-115
auto-65
auto-62
auto-60
auto-39
auto-37
auto-34
auto-25
auto-11
You napped at the beach, and the pool everyday, you loved the sand in your toes and was not so sure of the water at first, but warmed up to it. You made life easier for us with your laid back style and we all thank you my precious lil one.

A few more of my favorites: Moments I wanted to capture
auto-163
auto-161
auto-158
auto-151
auto-112
auto-95
auto-87
auto-80
auto-79
auto-67
auto-38
auto-16

“Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you will look back and realize they were BIG things!”

Leave a Reply

