First Day of School for my boys

It is so cliché to say, and I say it often, but time passes too quickly. Where did summer go?
School officially began for Carter and Preston today….I am so proud of them..proud to be their momma.

Preston,
My sweet boy..you are starting T-K (early kindergarten) I just cannot believe you are out of preschool. I am so proud of you, you are such a sweet little boy. I hope you know just how special you are. You tend to be shy, but I think that’s because you always have carter…and you more often than not follow his lead, but my sweet boy, you can stand so tall when you want to. You are amazing and I know this year you are going to do so many amazing things. I just cannot wait to see you shine. I want you to know a few things as you go into school, a different school with new friends. Please my sweet boy first and foremost be just who you are, never change, because you are the only one who will be just like you…that is really special. Be kind…be kind in your words, and your actions. Be a friend to everyone, you never know how much one smile or action can make someone else’s day. Have fun my sweet boy, have fun in learning and in playing. And for now, lastly, know that I am your biggest fan and I will always be proud of you! I love you more than you will ever know and I will forever and always..PROMISE!

047
auto-110
auto-113
auto-114 Preston and his friend Jenna (friend from preschool)
auto-115 Preston and his friend Sarah (friend from preschool)

Carter,
Oh Carter, I feel like every time I blink you get bigger. It makes me proud to see you grow into such a sweet and amazing boy, but sad because you were my first baby and I feel like time has just passed too quickly. This year you are in first grade….big first grade. I know you will do amazing because that is just who you are. I want you to know a few things at this very point in time. You are AMAZING. You are so well liked by everyone and I love that about you. I hope that you stay true to who you are always. I hope that you are always kind and compassionate. I want you to be friends with everyone because your friendship is a gift. I hope you learn a lot this year and have fun while doing it. I am proud of the little reader you have become, even if it isn’t what you really want to be doing it. I am proud of you in all that you do and I am your number one fan. I love you forever and always…PROMISE!

040
auto-106
auto-107Getting on the bus for the very first time……
auto-124End of first day!
auto-125
auto-126 LOVED the bus

My Girls…
Miss Layla, you start school next week, your very first experience. I am so excited for you.

auto-123

Little Emi, It will be just you and me two mornings a week..and just us girls the other days. I look forward to this time with you!
auto-120

No one else will ever know the strength of my love for you. After all, you are the only one who knows what my heart sounds like from the inside.

Leave a Reply

