My Project 52: Week 38

With school underway, so are our routines. We have had a few blips here and there, but for the most part we are doing more than just surviving.

1st grade is a big transition, and unfortunately Carter seems to be struggling a little bit. Less playtime, now taking the bus, more work and challenges. Carter is a perfectionist, very intelligent, and sensitive…so sometimes when things are hard he just wants to give up. I pray for the strength to let him figure it out on his own, but as a mother I want to ease some of this for him. I am so proud of him.
auto-66

Preston is doing excellent this year. He loves school. I am so proud of him. This is going to be a great year!
auto-52

Layla is excited to go to school, but there are a few tears when I leave her. But she is happy when I pick her up. Her teacher says she is doing great!
auto-57

My sweet Emerson, almost 7 months old, time is flying. She is rolling, sitting, mimicking, clapping, and is just happy as can be!
auto-15

Happy Anniversary to my amazing husband! I cannot believe it has been 8 years. I am so grateful for this man. He is my husband, my best friend and an amazing father to our babies. I could not imagine my life without him. Life’s journey has had peaks and valleys, but through it all my husband has been there by my side no matter what and has loved me in times it may not have been the easiest thing to do. I look forward to forever with this man.
just the 3 of us (This photo was from last year, we don’t have many pictures of us taken alone!)

Leave a Reply

