Happy 5th Birthday Preston!

auto-51

5….definitely not a baby anymore and nor are you a toddler or a preschooler.  Turning five you stand at the door to  big kid, and I am excited for you, but sad for me.  Gone are the days you sit in my lap or need me as much.  I am excited for you to spread those wings of yours though.  I see little changes in you my sweet Preston.  I see confidence and you figuring out just who you are and who you want to be.  Your voice is getting louder and  you know what you want.  I am proud of you.  You are special and unique and I am so happy to be your momma.  Though the moments when you rely solely on me are fading into the past, I want you to know I will as always be right by your side.  I will cheer you on in everything you do, and I will pick you up if you fall.  Always know my precious boy that you can do and be whatever your heart desires.  Reach for the stars.  I love you more than you could ever imagine, forever and always….promise!!!

 

auto
auto-16
auto-18
auto-19

Leave a Reply

